Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you purchase through our links, at no extra cost to you.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

How much does sermorelin cost? On provider pages read on October 26, 2026, monthly plans started at $99 for a lozenge or $119 for an injection at Strut Health and $229 at YesClinic, while one pharmacy price listing showed fills from $85 to $399. The number on the front of an offer tells you little until you know what it includes, so this page breaks down what drives the price, what a quote does and does not cover, and what the FDA and one major insurer say about coverage. I am not a clinician, and I have not used sermorelin. Everything below comes from the pages I link.

For the bigger picture on the treatment itself, see my sermorelin therapy overview. If you are wondering how people get a prescription in the first place, my guide to how to get sermorelin covers that step.

How much does sermorelin cost per month?

It depends on who sells it and what the price includes. There is no single list price. The figures below are what each page itself stated on the day I read it, not an average.

What did published sermorelin prices say on October 26, 2026?

Strut Health’s sermorelin page headed its pricing “From $99/mo.” It listed a sublingual lozenge at $99 for a 30-day supply and a subcutaneous injection at $119 for a monthly vial, and said the price “includes healthcare provider consultations and free shipping.” The page was labeled Auto-Refill and said “Cancel anytime.”

YesClinic’s sermorelin page showed a monthly plan at $229 a month and a 3-month plan at $629. It said the price includes an online consultation, medication and shipping. The same page also showed a product price of $219.00 without explaining the difference from the $229 plan price.

Compounding Finder showed priced fills from $85 to $399 across 15 priced rows (its headline said $59 to $399 across 19 listed prices, which its own table does not show) on its sermorelin injection page, marked “Prices as of October 2026.” It does not name the pharmacies, calls the figures “Not a quote,” and says shipping and a dispensing fee can be added on top.

Why are published sermorelin prices so far apart?

Because they price different things. A pharmacy fill is a medication price with no visit attached. A monthly plan bundles a prescriber review, the medication and delivery into one subscription. Even two bundled plans differ: the YesClinic plan costs more than twice the Strut Health lozenge price, and neither page says the products are interchangeable. Pure Peptide Clinic’s cost guide (dated March 11, 2026) puts in-person anti-aging clinics at $300 to $500 a month, but it cites no sources for its figures, so treat that as an estimate, not a price list.

What drives the cost of sermorelin?

Five things move the number, and each one ties to a source below.

Where it is filled

Both provider pages describe their sermorelin as a compounded medication. The FDA’s compounding questions and answers page (current as of September 16, 2025) says “Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.” Compounding Finder says your prescription’s strength, quantity and shipping set the final price, which is why one listing can span $85 to $399.

Form and quantity

Strut Health prices its lozenge at $99 and its injection at $119. Which form is right for you is a question for a prescriber, and none of the sources on this page compares how well the forms work.

Visits and follow-up

Both Strut Health and YesClinic state that consultations are included in their plan prices, and Strut Health also lists free follow-ups. Compounding Finder prices the medication and does not say a visit is included.

Lab work

Neither plan page mentions lab work for sermorelin. If a prescriber orders labs, ask who pays. As one reference point, Quest Health’s Women’s Hormone Test Panel, Basic page listed IGF-1 as a $59 add-on to a $225 panel plus a $6 physician service fee on October 26, 2026. Quest says it does not bill insurance for these tests.

Other peptides in the same quote

If a quote bundles a second peptide, check that item on its own. The FDA’s page on bulk drug substances that may present significant safety risks lists ipamorelin acetate for outsourcing facilities in its Category 2, added September 29, 2023. A bundled price for two peptides is not a price for sermorelin.

What is and is not in a quoted sermorelin price?

This table shows what three pages stated on October 26, 2026. “Not stated” means the page did not say, not that the answer is no.

Item Strut Health page YesClinic page Pharmacy price list
Price shown $99 lozenge, $119 injection $229 monthly, $629 for 3 months $85 to $399 per fill (headline says $59)
Provider consultation Included Included Not stated
Medication Monthly vial or 30-day supply Included The item being priced
Shipping Free Included Shipping and a dispensing fee can be added
Lab work Not stated Not stated Not stated
Renewal Auto-refill, cancel anytime Subscription, cancel anytime Not stated
Final price Set after the online consultation Requires an online consultation “Not a quote”

Is sermorelin FDA approved, and does that change the price?

Not as a current product, and that status bears on coverage. The FDA approved Geref (sermorelin acetate) vials in 1997 for treating idiopathic growth hormone deficiency in children with growth failure, and Geref ampules in 1990 for evaluating whether the pituitary gland can secrete growth hormone. Neither indication was weight loss or adult anti-aging. The manufacturer, EMD Serono, discontinued both in 2008, and the FDA withdrew approval effective June 18, 2009. In a notice published March 4, 2013, the FDA determined the products were not withdrawn from sale for reasons of safety or effectiveness. That notice does not say why the company stopped selling them.

Sermorelin today comes from compounding pharmacies. The FDA’s list of bulk drug substances nominated for 503A compounding (updated May 14, 2026) does not include sermorelin in any of its three categories. That list covers only substances someone nominated, so its silence does not settle what a pharmacy may or may not use. The FDA’s page on human drug compounding laws (content current as of December 17, 2024) says drugs compounded under section 503A must be made based on a valid patient-specific prescription.

Both provider pages say a consultation comes before approval, and both state that the compounded product has not been evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.

Does insurance cover sermorelin?

Cigna’s Compounded Medications coverage policy (effective December 15, 2025) does not mention sermorelin, so it cannot tell you what any plan will decide. It does say that bulk chemicals used in compounded products do not meet the definition of a Prescription Drug in Cigna’s standard benefit plans. For the compounds it does review, it requires that the patient had inadequate response, significant intolerance or a contraindication to all FDA-approved alternatives, and that the compound contain at least one FDA-approved prescription ingredient. It also says your own plan document overrides the policy. That is one insurer, so ask yours.

Your plan’s member services line can tell you in writing what it will cover, and a prescriber can tell you what diagnosis, if any, applies to you.

Can you pay for sermorelin with an HSA or FSA?

It depends on your plan administrator and on why the drug is prescribed. IRS Publication 502 (2025) says you can include amounts you pay for prescribed medicines and drugs, but that medical expenses must be “primarily to alleviate or prevent a physical or mental disability or illness” and do not include expenses “merely beneficial to general health.” That language does not say whether a given sermorelin prescription qualifies. Ask your administrator before you count on it.

What does sermorelin cost over a year?

Multiply it out before you commit, because most of these are subscriptions. These figures are my own arithmetic from the prices above, assuming the price stays the same and you remain enrolled.

  • Strut Health lozenge at $99 a month: $1,188 over 12 months.
  • Strut Health injection at $119 a month: $1,428 over 12 months.
  • YesClinic at $229 a month: $2,748 over 12 months.
  • YesClinic 3-month plan at $629: about $210 a month, or $2,516 over 12 months if you renew each time. Three monthly payments would be $687, so the 3-month plan saves $58 on that comparison.

These totals say nothing about whether the treatment does what you hope. My best peptides for weight loss guide covers how peptides compare, and my GLP-1 weight loss guide covers prescription weight loss medicine. Sermorelin is not an FDA-approved weight loss drug.

What are the red flags in all-inclusive sermorelin pricing?

“All-inclusive” is only as good as the list behind it. These are the gaps visible on the pages above, and the FTC’s advice backs several of them.

A price that is conditional

Strut Health’s page puts a final price after the consultation, and YesClinic’s requires one. A headline price is a starting point, not a commitment.

Two prices for one product

YesClinic’s page showed $229 and $219.00 side by side with no explanation. Ask which number is charged.

Auto-renewal terms

The FTC’s guidance on free trials, auto-renewals and negative option subscriptions (September 2024) says to find the terms and conditions, and that if you cannot find or understand what you are agreeing to, it might be a sign the company will make cancellations difficult. It also says to know how to cancel before you give a card number and to watch your statements for charges after you cancel.

Missing lab and pharmacy details

Neither plan page mentions lab work, and the Compounding Finder listing does not name its pharmacies. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription and whether labs are included before you pay.

What should you ask before you pay for sermorelin?

Question Why it matters
Is the consultation included, and what if the prescriber says no? Both plan pages say a consultation comes first and final pricing follows it
Which pharmacy fills the prescription, and where is it licensed? Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, per the FDA
Are labs included, and who orders them? Neither plan page says; a lab panel can be a separate charge
What are shipping and dispensing fees? Compounding Finder says these can be added to a pharmacy price
How do I cancel, and when does the next charge post? The FTC advises knowing the cancellation steps up front
Does the price cover only sermorelin? Any second peptide needs its own check, such as FDA’s Category 2 listing for ipamorelin acetate

Please talk with a prescriber or pharmacist before you start any compounded medicine. Read about sermorelin side effects first so you know what to ask. This page is research on pricing, not medical advice.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does sermorelin cost?

On the pages read October 26, 2026, Strut Health listed $99 for a lozenge and $119 for an injection each month, and YesClinic listed $229 a month. A pharmacy price listing showed priced fills from $85 to $399, before any shipping or dispensing fee. Your final price depends on the provider, the form and what the plan includes.

Does insurance cover sermorelin?

Cigna’s compounded medications policy does not name sermorelin and states that bulk chemicals used in compounded products are not a Prescription Drug under its standard plans. Plan documents control, so ask your insurer in writing before you assume either way.

Is sermorelin FDA approved?

Geref, the brand version, was approved for children with growth failure and as a diagnostic, and its approval was withdrawn effective June 18, 2009 after the manufacturer discontinued it. Both providers describe their sermorelin as compounded, and the FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Can I use my HSA or FSA for sermorelin?

The IRS says you can include prescribed drugs in medical expenses, but not expenses that are merely beneficial to general health. Whether a sermorelin purchase qualifies depends on why it is prescribed and on your plan administrator, so check before you buy.

Can I buy sermorelin without a prescription?

The FDA says drugs compounded under section 503A must be made based on a valid patient-specific prescription. YesClinic’s page says a licensed healthcare provider decides whether a prescription is appropriate after an online consultation, and Strut Health’s page says prescriptions require a valid and complete online consultation before approval.

Can I cancel a sermorelin subscription?

Strut Health and YesClinic both say “cancel anytime” on their sermorelin pages, and Strut Health also labels its plan Auto-Refill. Read the terms and refund policy before you pay, and watch your statements after you cancel, as the FTC advises.

Sources